Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Skinhorse Playground Limited Vinyl LP

Sol Heilo

Label: Propeller Records
Release Date: 27 October 2017
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Skinhorse Playground Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £18.99

Sol Heilo Skinhorse Playground Limited Vinyl LP

The album was penned during a time of personal unrest that, rather ironically, paralleled the peak of Katzenjammer’s career - a twelve-year pursuit culminating in three albums, multi-million streams, tours spanning Austin to Australia, and praise from the likes of The Guardian, The Quietus and BBC Radio 6Music, alongside personal plaudits from David Byrne and Steve Lamacq. The band earned bonafide export status, with an enamoured international fanbase driving sales in excess of 500.000 and hitting Certified Gold status in Germany with sophomore release "A Kiss Before You Go" (2011).

"Skinhorse Playground" owes much of its sound to producer Hasse Rosbach (Moddi, Turbonegro, Team Me), who called in an eclectic mix of jazz composers, punk purists and LA-based session legends – not least of which, Jeff Babko (Neil Young, Beck, Frank Ocean, Jimmy Kimmel Live) - to push Sol even further from her Katzenjammer comforts.

Lead single and album opener "America" sets the tone for what is to come an ode to the unknown, and the promise of new places and faces. It’s indicative of not only the new album, but also this new chapter for a brighter, braver Sol Heilo.

For an extended album-bio please see the separate attachment in the new release e-mail.

- Sol Heilo, founding member of successful Norwegian folktet Katzenjammer, announces her solo debut LP "Skinhorse Playground"
- Katzenjammer’s career culminates in three albums, sales in excess of 500.000, multi-million streams, and tours spanning Austin to Australia (including Glastonbury, Bonaroo Music and Arts Festival, Bestival, Cambridge Folk Festival and Woodford Folk Festival).
- Debut LP "Skinhorse Playground" is produced by Hasse Rosbach (Moddi, Turbonegro, Team Me), who called in a host of session legends to feature on the record, including Jeff Babko (Neil Young, Beck, Frank Ocean, Jimmy Kimmel Live).
- Album news is paired with lead single "America" - an ode to the unknown that captures the wide-eyed wonderment and wanderlust of this new project.

Featured Tracks:
A1. America
A2. When My Country Died
A3. London Is Trouble
A4. I Can't Sleep

B1. The Dream Escapers
B2. Killing Karma
B3. Closer To The Sky
B4. Walk A Little Further
B5. Happy Song
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal