Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

Rear View Mirror Limited Vinyl LP


Label: Fat Possum Records
Release Date: 24 November 2017
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Rear View Mirror Limited Vinyl LP To Basket 19.99

TOWNES VAN ZANDT Rear View Mirror Limited Vinyl LP

In 1990, Townes Van Zandt was working on a three-CD retrospective for which he was rerecording much of his repertoire. That album never appeared, but in 1993, the tiny Austinbased Sundown label released Rear View Mirror, a 17-track album running nearly 58 minutes and containing newly recorded versions of Van Zandt songs dating back to 1968.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Pancho & Lefty
2. If I Needed You
3. For The Sake of the Song
4. Our Mother the Mountain
5. To Live Is To Fly
6. Lungs
7. Flying Shoes
8. No Place to Fall

Disc: 2
1. Dollar Bill Blues
2. White Freight Liner Blues
3. Tecumseh Valley
4. Don't You Take It Too Bad
5. Tower Song
6. Rex's Blues
7. Brother Flower
8. Waiting Around To Die
9. Colorado Girl
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal