Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Tales From Eternal Dusk Limited Gatefold Reissue Vinyl 2LP Set

Dark Fortress

Label: Century Media Records
Release Date: 24 November 2017
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Tales From Eternal Dusk Limited Gatefold Reissue Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket £18.99

Dark Fortress Tales From Eternal Dusk Limited Gatefold Reissue Vinyl 2LP Set

Formed anno 1994, German black metal act DARK FORTRESS have established themselves in the top ranks of the genre with fascinating full-length masterpieces that meet the standard
created mostly in northern Europe’s prolific scenes with ease. For the past two decades, DARK FORTRESS have gone from strength to strength. Across seven full-lengths, the
Landshut-based sextet stretched the boundaries of black metal, while remaining pure to the tenets of a genre that pivoted (and continues to do so) solely around the axis of the dark and all that resides hideously inside of it.
But right now, in 2017, it is time to look back at the very beginnings of this ambitious group by releasing restored and remastered recordings.
A visual revelation during the creation of these reissues occured when approaching the cover artwork of both albums. Painted by Kris Verwimp (Absu, Enthroned, Marduk…) and
completely newly scanned in late 2016 for these reissues, label and band were quite surprised realizing the colouring of the original CD pressings was far from the actual art.
With these reissues, fans can finally see all details of such beautiful paintings in their original colours! Furthermore, DARK FORTRESS reveal more about the creation of their earliest recordings in the liner notes completing these releases. So, look forward to re-visit and reexperience milestones of DARK FORTRESS’ history.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. The Arcanum Of The Cursed
2. Pilgrim Of The Nightly Spheres
3. Twilight
4. Apocalypse
5. Immortality Profound (Trilogy) - Dreaming... (Chapter 1)
6. Immortality Profound (Trilogy) - Throne Of Sombre Thoughts (Chapter 2)
7. Immortality Profound (Trilogy) - Captured In Eternity's Eyes (Chapter 3)
8. Misanthropic Invocation

Disc: 2
1. Crimson Tears
2. Tales From Eternal Dusk
3. Moments Of Mournful Splendour (At The Portal To Infinity)
4. Cryptic Winterforest
5. Towards Immortality
6. Emperor Of The Majestic Nights
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal