Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

The Rack - Anniversary Edition Limited Gatefold Vinyl 2LP Set


Label: Century Media Records
Release Date: 17 November 2017
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add The Rack - Anniversary Edition Limited Gatefold Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket £18.99

Asphyx The Rack - Anniversary Edition Limited Gatefold Vinyl 2LP Set

Celebrating not only 3 decades of ASPHYX but also +25 years of the release of their legendary “The Rack” debut, this special and limited edition anniversary release showcases
both the original version of the groundbreaking album, but also the entire record in original sequence with its songs covered by underground companions and talented newcomers as
bonus. This exclusive bonus compilation includes versions by Dan Swanö (SE), Grave (SE), Desaster (DE), Skeletal Remains (US), Coffins (JP), Deserted Fear (DE), Hooded Menace (FI), Entrails (SE) and Purgatory (DE).
Additionally, “The Rack - Anniversary Edition” for the first time ever unveils the album’s complete and previously unseen original cover artwork piece by Axel Hermann as well as also liner notes by the longtime visual collaborator of the group. The release of “The Rack - Anniversary Edition” is limited to a total of 5,000 copies (2,000 in the 2LP format in various vinyl colours and 3,000 in the 2CD format) and will come out on November 17th, 2017, right
in time for the band’s two special sold-out Anniversary shows (November 18 & 19 at the Turock venue in Essen, Germany), where the complete ASPHYX line-up family tree will be making special appearances and making sure this will be a weekend to remember…if you know to appreciate the old school Death Metal ways!!!

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. The Quest Of Absurdity (remastered 2017)
2. Vermin (remastered 2017)
3. Diabolical Existence (remastered 2017)
4. Evocation (remastered 2017)
5. Wasteland Of Terror (remastered 2017)
6. The Sickening Dwell (remastered 2017)
7. Ode To A Nameless Grave (remastered 2017)
8. Pages In Blood (remastered 2017)
9. The Rack (remastered 2017)

Disc: 2
1. The Quest Of Absurdity - DAN SWANÖ;
2. Vermin - GRAVE
3. Diabolical Existence - DESASTER
5. Wasteland Of Terror - COFFINS
6. The Sickening Dwell - DESERTED FEAR
7. Ode To A Nameless Grave - HOODED MENACE
8. Pages In Blood - ENTRAILS
9. The Rack - PURGATORY
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal