Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Kev Beadle Presents Private Collection Vol. 3 Limited Vinyl 3LP Set

Various Artists

Label: BBE
Release Date: 06 October 2017
Format: LP Triple Vinyl

Add Kev Beadle Presents Private Collection Vol. 3 Limited Vinyl 3LP Set To Basket £24.99

Various Artists Kev Beadle Presents Private Collection Vol. 3 Limited Vinyl 3LP Set

Beadle returns to BBE with a 3rd volume of his much lauded ‘Private Collection’ album series. Taking in a wide range of obscure jazz with a distinct nod to the dance-foor, the frst two ‘Private Collections’ are already considered classics by the jazz-dance community. Once again presenting a wealth of ultrarare sounds previously only available to record collectors with very deep pockets, Vol.3 sees Kev inviting us to travel even deeper into the vinyl vaults.

Quite a lot has happened in the 3 years since ‘Private Collection Vol.2’ was released, not least Kev’s announcement last year that he was hanging up his headphones. We hope, selfshly, that his retirement won’t last, but either way, the news has given this compilation some added signifcance for us. A founder of London’s legendary Dingwalls and former Wag club resident, Kev has been at the very centre of the UK’s jazz-dance scene for decades, locked in (friendly) competition with the likes of Gilles Peterson, Patrick Forge, Bob Jones and many others on a never-ending quest for that perfect track.

As you might expect, ‘Private Collection Vol.3’ contains its fair share of frenetic, syncopated musical workouts to test the stamina of even the most dedicated dancers, but the album also provides some moments of calm, some smooth Latin grooves like Louis Hayes version of the Freddie Hubbard classic ‘Little Sunfower’ as well as very rare, sought after recordings by Belair, Lee Willhite and the Webster Lewis that have changed hands for big money in recent times amongst the collectors.

Whether you are a record collector or a jazz club regular, this compilation represents a chance to fnally own more than a few ‘holy grail’ tunes without breaking the bank and a chance to relive those special moments on the dance-foor. For the rest of us, this is simply a glorious concoction of 70s and 80s jazz, rescued from relative obscurity, painstakingly assembled and presented with a great deal of love.

Featured Tracks:
A1. Roy Haynes – Quiet Fire
A2. Don Rader – Don’t Touch

B1. John Lee & Gerry Brown – Infnite Jones
B2. John Thomas & Lifeforce – Maryke B3 Banda Metalurgia - Lá; Em Guayaquil

C1. Belair – Samba For A Cold Warrior
C2. Francisco Mora Catlett – Samba De Amor

D1. Louis Hayes Group ft Leon Thomas – Little Sunfower
D2. Lee Willhite – The World Is A Ghetto
D3. Clarice Labbe & Charlie Hampton – No Other Love But You

E1. Ronald Snijders – Latinetta
E2. Finn Savery Trio – Misturada
E3. Ira Sullivan – The Kingdom Within You
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal