Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

BYDYRA Limited Vinyl LP


Release Date: 24 November 2017
Format: LP Vinyl

Add BYDYRA Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £16.99


Tusmørke is a psychedelic, progressive folk rock band from Skien, Norway. “Bydyra” (“Urban Wildlife”) is their 5th full length album, and also their first album for (and with) children. Comprising two original mini musicals written for a local children’s school in Oslo, “Bydyra” manages to blend their unique take on prog rock with humor and relatively grown-­up topics like urban wildlife, the skyrocketing prices of housing in Oslo, the financial crisis, social issues, global warming, and good and
bad magic. Although it’s meant for children, this album is just as enjoyable for prog-­loving adults.
Tusmørke is: Benediktator -­ vocals, bass, acoustic guitars, Glockenspiel, jaw harp, assorted percussion and loads of
handclaps, Krizla -­ vocals, flute and electronics, HlewagastiR -­ drums and percussion, Dauinghorn av Jordsjø -­ electric guitar, and The Phenomenon Marxo Solina s-­ Steinway & Sons grand piano, MiniMoog model D, Solina Strings Ensemble, Mellotron M400, SCI Prophet-­5, Arp Axxe, Arp Pro Soloist and Lindholm Spinet.

Featured Tracks:
1. Tre som bor i et Tre (Three who live in a Tree)
2. Trefar (Three Father)
3. Mellomspill (Interlude)
4. Rottekongen (The Rat King)
5. På Biblioteket (At the Library)
6. Vi er eid (We are owned)
7. Dyrene i Byen (The Animals in the City)
8. Elvene i Oslo (The Rivers of Oslo)
9. Signekjerringa (The Sibyl)
10. Tenkeren (The Thinker)
11. Trollmannen (The Enchanter)
12. Lær de fattige å trylle (Teach Magic to the Poor)
13. Dyrene bor ute (Animals Live Outside)
14. Underboerne (The Underdwellers)
15. Katabasis
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal