Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Paper Money Limited Deluxe Gatefold 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set


Label: Rhino
Release Date: 13 October 2017
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Paper Money Limited Deluxe Gatefold 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket £16.99

Montrose Paper Money Limited Deluxe Gatefold 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set

A few weeks after 10X10 is released, Montrose will introduce Deluxe Editions for MONTROSE (1973) and PAPER MONEY (1974). Each double-disc set includes a newly remastered version of the original album, plus a bonus disc of unreleased demos, studio recordings, and live performances. Each collection will be available on October 13. On the same day, vinyl and digital versions will be released. These double LPs include the remastered version of the original album along with a selection of bonus recordings.

All 9 tracks on the PAPER MONEY bonus disc are previously unreleased live tracks recorded in December 1974. Once again, the recording is of the band performing at the Record Plant for another broadcast on KSAN. Along with concert staples, the show highlighted two tracks from PAPER MONEY: “I Got The Fire” and “Spaceage Sacrifice.”

Featured Tracks:
1. Underground [3:38]
2. Connection [5:45]
3. The Dreamer [4:08]
4. Starliner [3:39]
5. I Got The Fire [3:10]
6. Spaceage Sacrifice [4:58]
7. We’re Going Home [4:55]
8. Paper Money [5:03]

LP2 *All previously unreleased
Live KSAN Radio Session, Record Plant, Sausalito, CA, USA 26th December 1974
1. Intro [0:29] (Spoken Word, PD)
2. I Got The Fire [3:13]
3. Rock Candy [5:59]
4. Bad Motor Scooter [4:45]
5. Spaceage Sacrifice [6:58]
6. One And A Half [4:31]
7. Roll Over Beethoven [3:39]
8. Trouble [4:56]
9. Space Station #5 [11:40]
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal