Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Montrose Limited Deluxe Gatefold 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set


Label: Rhino
Release Date: 13 October 2017
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Montrose Limited Deluxe Gatefold 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket £16.99

Montrose Self Titled Limited Deluxe Gatefold 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set

A few weeks after 10X10 is released, Montrose will introduce Deluxe Editions for MONTROSE (1973) and PAPER MONEY (1974). Each double-disc set includes a newly remastered version of the original album, plus a bonus disc of unreleased demos, studio recordings, and live performances. Each collection will be available on October 13. On the same day, vinyl and digital versions will be released. These double LPs include the remastered version of the original album along with a selection of bonus recordings.

All 11 tracks on the MONTROSE bonus disc are previously unreleased. This disc includes live performances that were recorded in April 1973 at the Record Plant in California and broadcast on radio station KSAN. Along with hits like “Bad Motor Scooter” and “Rock The Nation,” the set list also included a cover of Chuck Berry’s classic “Roll Over Beethoven.”

Featured Tracks:
1. Rock The Nation [3:03]
2. Bad Motor Scooter [3:43]
3. Space Station #5 [5:17]
4. I Don't Want It [2:59]
5. Good Rockin’ Tonight [2:59]
6. Rock Candy [5:05]
7. One Thing On My Mind [3:41]
8. Make It Last [5:33]

LP2 *All previously unreleased
Live KSAN Radio Session, Record Plant, Sausalito, CA, USA 21st April 1973
1. Intro [0:54] (Spoken Word, PD)
2. Good Rockin’ Tonight [3:55]
3. Rock Candy [4:46]
4. Bad Motor Scooter [5:01]
5. Shoot Us Down [4:54]
6. One Thing On My Mind [3:27]
7. Rock The Nation [4:55]
8. Make It Last [6:04]
9. You’re Out Of Time [3:35]
10. Roll Over Beethoven [4:53]
11. I Don't Want It [3:55]
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal