Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

As You Please Limited Black/Clear Vinyl LP


Label: Run For Cover Records, LLC
Release Date: 06 October 2017
Format: LP Vinyl

Add As You Please Limited Black/Clear Vinyl LP To Basket £16.99

Citizen As You Please Limited Black/Clear Vinyl LP

For their third album As You Please, Citizen is looking inward. Pairing up again with longtime producer Will Yip, the band presents twelve songs that fuse aspects of their entire catalog into one neoteric whole. While the cathartic melancholy of their debut Youth and the jarring intensity of 2015ís Everybody is Going to Heaven are both present, the most welcome addition to Citizenís arsenal on As You Please is the range of auxiliary instrumentation and sonic experimentation on the album

This is most notable on In the Middle of it All, where vocalist Mat Kerekes is sampled singing the song title in a modulated, haunting chorus that echoes throughout the song. The addition of organs and unconventional drum effects on songs like You Are A Star and Medicine create shifting emphases on tension and frailty, while the huge choruses of songs like opener Jet and Forgive No One are reminders that while Citizen dove headfirst into uncharted territory with their new album, the band is still as good as ever at writing emotionally-charged anthems. As You Please presents Citizenís vision at the most focused it has ever been - it is delicately crafted to provoke at every moment

Featured Tracks:
1. Jet
2. In the Middle Of It All
3. As You Please
4. Medicine
5. Ugly Luck
6. World
7. Fever Days
8. Control
9. Discrete Routine
10. I Forgive No One
11. You Are a Star
12. Flowerchild
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal