Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

A Love So Beautiful Limited Vinyl LP

Roy Orbison With The Royal

Label: Sony Music
Release Date: 15 December 2017
Format: LP Vinyl

Add A Love So Beautiful Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £16.99

Roy Orbison With The Royal Philharmonic A Love So Beautiful Limited Vinyl LP

Available on CD, vinyl LP and digital formats, this brand new album infuses Orbison’s best original vocal performances, consisting of hits and fan favourites such as “Oh, Pretty Woman,” “Crying” and “Only the Lonely,” with the emotion and world class musicianship of the Royal Philharmonic, London’s most notable orchestra, plus additional instrumentation by Roy’s sons and grandson.

The material covered on A Love So Beautiful is vast, ranging from his early-mid 60s material on the Monument label where he hit his first commercial peak (“In Dreams,” “Blue Angel,” “Crying,” “Dream Baby,” “I’m Hurtin’,” “It’s Over,” “Mean Woman Blues,” “Only the Lonely,” “Oh, Pretty Woman,” “Love Hurts,” “Uptown”) up to his comeback in the late 80s before his untimely passing (“You Got It,” “I Drove All Night,” “A Love So Beautiful”).

Featured Tracks:
Side: 1
1. In Dreams
2. Crying
3. I'm Hurtin'
4. Oh, Pretty Woman
5. It's Over
6. Dream Baby
7. Blue Angel
8. Love Hurts

Side: 2
1. Uptown
2. Mean Woman Blues
3. Only the Lonely (Know the Way I Feel)
4. Running Scared
5. I Drove All Night
6. You Got It
7. A Love So Beautiful
8. I Drove All Night - Roy Orbison with Ward Thomas
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal