Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Overcast! Limited White Vinyl 3LP Set + Download


Label: Rhymesayers
Release Date: 27 October 2017
Format: LP Triple Vinyl

Add Overcast! Limited White Vinyl 3LP Set + Download To Basket £29.99

Atmosphere Overcast! Limited White Vinyl 3LP Set + Download

Released twenty years ago, in the summer of 1997, Overcast! marked the start of a storied career that still shows no signs of slowing down. While considered an underground classic, as well as a fan favorite, by many, the Overcast! full-length album has never been available on vinyl until now! For this special 20-year anniversary vinyl edition, all the original recording sessions were transferred from the reel-to-reel tapes and mixed especially for vinyl by Joe Mabbot, long-time engineer for Atmosphere, dating back to God Loves Ugly.

While Slug and (original co-member) Spawn's passion for wordplay may have hinted at some of their influences and inspirations, it was their creative songwriting and inventive concepts, paired with Ant’s brooding and melodic production, that made Overcast! stand apart from its predecessors and peers. The album covers a range of topics and moods, from the storytelling on “WND”, to the personal reflections of “Caved In”, to the visual imagery of “Clay”, all joined by a wealth of battle rhymes and braggadocio coming together to form a well balanced and diverse collection of lyricism. Of course, there’s also “Scapegoat”, with its beautifully ominous musical backdrop and Slug’s perfectly-scripted poetic rant, which took the underground by storm and played a significant role in opening ears around the world to give a listen to what Atmosphere, Rhymesayers, and by default, the Twin Cities, had to say. Celebrate 20 years of creative expression and endless touring with the album that started it all!

Featured Tracks:
Side: 1
1. 1597
2. Brief Description
3. Current Status

Side: 2
1. Complications
2. 4:30 AM
3. Adjust

Side: 3
1. Clay
2. @
3. Sound Is Vibration
4. Multiples

Side: 4
1. Scapegoat
2. Ode To The Modern Man
3. WND
4. Multiples Reprise

Side: 5
1. Caved In
2. Cuando Limpia El Humo
3. The Outernet

Side: 6
1. Untitled Hidden Track
2. Broken Rewind Button (feat. Beyond)
3. Bus Benches
4. Pea King
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal