Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Ogden’s Nut Gone Flake Limited 180gram Vinyl LP

Small Faces

Label: BMG
Release Date: 20 October 2017
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Ogden’s Nut Gone Flake Limited 180gram Vinyl LP To Basket £16.99

Small Faces Ogden’s Nut Gone Flake Limited 180gram Vinyl LP

The 1968 Small Faces Psychedelic classic reissued on 180g heavyweight vinyl with audio remastered in 2012.

‘Ogdens' Nut Gone Flake’, recorded in late 1967 and early 1968 and released in the summer of '68, is the Small Faces' best-known and most successful album.

Alongside tracks such as "Lazy Sunday", "Afterglow" and "Rollin' Over", it contained a conceptual twist with the addition of the eccentric story of "Happiness Stan", narrated by Stanley Unwin.

With the full co-operation of Kenney Jones and the late Ian McLagan, Immediate and Charly Records launched a massive programme of tape recovery and upgrading. Masters have been pulled in from all over the world, including Immediate label multi-tracks from the Kenney Jones and Charly Records archives. Using these, it is now possible to represent all of the Small Faces’ original albums sounding better than at any time since the sixties and to add a whole host of newly discovered tracks and alternative versions.

This version of Ogdens Nut Gone Flake will be released as a single LP pressed on 180g vinyl complete with a 4-page booklet.

Featured Tracks:
1. Ogdens` Nut Gone Flake
2. Afterglow
3. Long Ago’s And Worlds Apart
4. Rene
5. Song Of A Baker
6. Lazy Sunday

1. Happiness Stan
2. Rollin` Over
3. The Hungry Intruder
4. The Journey
5. Mad John
6. Happydaystoytown
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal