Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

The Handmaid's Tale (Original Series Soundtrack) 180gram LP

Adam Taylor

Label: INVADA Records
Release Date: 27 October 2017
Format: LP Vinyl

Add The Handmaid's Tale (Original Series Soundtrack) 180gram LP To Basket 21.99

Adam Taylor The Handmaid's Tale (Original Series Soundtrack) Limited 180gram Heavyweight Vinyl LP

Adam Taylor's emotional, swelling score to 13xEMMY nominated "The Handmaid's Tale", starring Elisabeth Moss and Joseph Fiennes. Taylor is a film score composer based in Long Beach, California known for his subdued, emotional, and minimalistic scores. He has become a prominent and sought after composer in the indie film space, most recently scoring BEFORE I FALL from director Ry Russo-Young. "The systems are the antagonist of the series, a relentless and indifferent force that is slowly disfiguring society and the inhabitants of Gilead," Taylor explained. "I thought about it like waves of sound, waves that slowly grew in volume and dissonance until it overcame the senses." This score will appeal to fans of Brian Reitzell's "Hannibal", along with more acoustic works by Clint Mansell and Cliff Martinez.

Featured Tracks:
1. Escapes Within
2. Chased
3. River Walk
4. Ofglen and Offred
5. He Wants To See You
6. The Smell Of Caves
7. Descending
8. Nick and Offred
9. Offred Explores Her Room
10. Moira and June Escape
11. Their First Time
12. Felt Like Love
13. They Were Once Madly In Love
14. It's Happening
15. Promenade of Stolen Children
16. Forbidden Love
17. He's Alive
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal