Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Beautiful Tired Bodies Limited Vinyl LP

Howard Ivans

Label: Spacebomb
Release Date: 22 September 2017
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Beautiful Tired Bodies Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £15.99

Howard Ivans Beautiful Tired Bodies Limited Vinyl LP

Fall down the rabbit hole of Ivan Howard’s alter ego and wake up in a stylized soundscape, surrounded by twisting melodies and singing shadows. Beautiful Tired Bodies is the latest installment of chromatic-eyed soul from the man who brought us a “magnificent art-funk treasure” (SPIN) and “a symphonic funkscape worthy of Quincy Jones” (UNCUT). Talking to the mirror in the man, Howard Ivans delivers his full-length debut, co-produced by Trey Pollard and Cameron Ralston, featuring the Spacebomb house band and a VIP list of Richmond musicians.

The experience is immersive, a headlong rush, shot through with highlights like Pollard’s transfixing string arrangements and bold keyboard riffs from Devonne Harrison (Stones Throw). Howard Ivans stands in the spotlight, a man who once recorded a bold, song-by-song remake of Sade’s Love Deluxe, delivering a new soft funk tone poem, a voice crooning out in the wilderness.

Featured Tracks:
1. Denise
2. King Of Careless
3. Jump In
4. Idle Lights
5. Come On
6. Back To The Life
7. Second Spring
8. Supersonic Love
9. Keep Breaking It Down
10. They Don’t Know How It Feels
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal