Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Mis-An-Thrope Limited Vinyl LP


Label: Suretone Records
Release Date: 15 September 2017
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Mis-An-Thrope Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £14.99

DED Mis-An-Thrope Limited Vinyl LP

DED is a four-piece rock band from Phoenix, AZ, and they bring with them a freshness and energy that grabs the attention of everyone they come in contact with. They are a band with a point of view based on the horrors they see in the world around them - and this point of view is what fuels the power and energy of the 11 songs on their debut album, Mis-An-Thrope

The album was produced by the band and John Feldmann (Blink-182, Papa Roach, Disturbed), and recorded in both Phoenix and Los Angeles. The band caught the attention of Benji and Joel Madden (Good Charlotte), and they brought the band to Jordan Schur, who then signed them to Suretone Entertainment in 2016. Shortly after, Jared Martin and Ryan Harlacher at CAA International came on board as the booking agents for the band, and the recording of began. In December of 2016, a video was shot for the first offering to the public from the forthcoming album. The song, FMFY is a brutal attack on the ears and the brain. It conveys the need to look at ourselves as fiercely as we look at others, reminding us that we are all flawed, and need to address the reasons why. The video finds the band in a cramped, uncomfortable room, bashing out the song, while images of various atrocities flash in to reinforce the song’s message

Featured Tracks:
1. Architect
2. Anti-everything
3. Dead to Me
5. Remember the Enemy
6. Disassociate
7. Rope
8. Hate Me
9. I Exist
10. Inside
11. Beautiful
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal