Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

Summer Dancing Limited Vinyl LP + Download

Judy Dyble & Andy Lewis

Label: Acid Jazz
Release Date: 18 August 2017
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Summer Dancing Limited Vinyl LP + Download To Basket 18.99

Judy Dyble & Andy Lewis Summer Dancing Limited Vinyl LP + Download

Judy Dyble and Andy Lewis come to together for a psychedelic folk collaboration Summer Dancing. Dyble was the original vocalist in Fairport Convention appearing on their self-titled debut, before joining Giles, Giles and Fripp and then recording the awesome UK psych masterpiece 'Morning Way' under the name Trader Horne with her then boyfriend Ian McDonald. Andy Lewis was the original DJ at legendary Brit-pop club Blow Up, before recording his own albums for Acid Jazz and scoring a top forty hit with his collaboration with Paul Weller 'Are You Trying To Be Lonely?' in 2007. After that he joined Weller's band of which he was a member until the end of 2016. The album is made of the very stuff of British psychedelia, an obsession with childhood, the country and the city. It emerges from a place somewhere between Broadcast, the Soundtrack to the Wickerman and Stereolab.

Featured Tracks:
1. Intro
2. He Said She Said
3. Up the Hill
4. Summer Dancing
5. These Words
6. A Message
7. Night of 1000 Hours
8. London
9. My Electric Chaffeur
10. Treasure
11. The Day They Took the Music Away
12. Such Fragile Things
13. Summers of Love
14. Tired Bones
15. The Weathermonger
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal