Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Scoop 3 Limited Light Blue 180gram Half Speed Mastered Vinyl 3LP Set

Pete Townshend

Label: UMC
Release Date: 18 August 2017
Format: LP Triple Vinyl

Add Scoop 3 Limited Light Blue 180gram Half Speed Mastered Vinyl 3LP Set To Basket £34.99

Pete Townshend Scoop 3 Limited Light Blue 180gram Half Speed Mastered Vinyl 3LP Set

The critically acclaimed Scoop series of albums gives the listener a privileged peek behind the scenes of one of popular music’s greatest songwriters. The albums showcase Pete Townshend’s career spanning demos for both The Who and his solo recordings. The first release, ‘Scoop’, was released in 1983 and includes Townshend’s versions of Who classics such as ‘So Sad About Us’, ‘Squeeze Box’, ‘Circles’, ‘Behind Blue Eyes’ and ‘Love Reign O’er Me’. ‘Another Scoop’ followed four years later and continued to provide valued access to the Pete Townshend’s vaults. Among the tracks included on this volume are ‘Pinball Wizard’, ‘Substitute’, ‘You Better You Bet’ and ‘Pictures of Lily’. ‘Scoop 3’ surfaced in 2001 and included Townshend’s initial versions of the classics ‘The Real Me’, ‘ Sea and Sand’, ‘Eminence Front’ as well as ‘Parvardigar’ taken from Townshend’s first solo release. The Scoop series provides a fascinating insight into the working process of Pete Townshend the artist.

Featured Tracks:
A1 Can You See The Real Me 4:18
A2 Dirty Water 1:02
A3 Commonwealth Boys 3:37
A4 Theme 015 0:40
A5 Marty Robbins 1:40
A6 I Like It The Way It Is 4:36
A7 Theme 016 0:40
A8 No Way Out (However Much I Booze) 6:06

B1 Collings 2:34
B2 Parvardigar (German Version) 6:46
B3 Sea & Sand 4:58
B4 971104 Arpeggio Piano 1:36
B5 Theme 019 2:08

C1 I Am Afraid 2:29
C2 Maxims For Lunch 2:52
C3 Wistful 2:58
C4 Eminence Front 6:34
C5 Lonely Words 3:57

D1 Prelude 970519 0:37
D2 Iron Man Recitative 3:39
D3 Tough Boys 3:08
D4 Did You Steal My Money? 3:51
D5 Can You Really Dance? 3:45
D6 Variations On Dirty Jobs 4:38

E1 All Lovers Are Deranged (Pete's Version) 3:21
E2 Elephants 2:52
E3 Wired To The Moon (Part 2) 1:27
E4 How Can You Do It Alone? 6:25
E5 Poem Disturbed 3:11

F1 Squirm Squirm 4:07
F2 Outlive The Dinosaur 3:36
F3 Teresa 4:35
F4 Man And Machines 3:48
F5 It's In Ya 5:30
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal