Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

Songs Of Bob Dylan Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

Joan Osborne

Label: Womanly Hips Records
Release Date: 01 September 2017
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Songs Of Bob Dylan Limited Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket 18.99

Joan Osborne Songs Of Bob Dylan Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

Multi-platinum singer and songwriter, JOAN OSBORNE announces the release of her ninth studio album, Songs of Bob Dylan, set for release on September 1st, 2017. On Songs of Bob Dylan Joan Osborne unleashes her sizable gifts as a vocalist and interpreter upon Dylan's celebrated canon with performances honed by Osborne's time spent performing "Joan Osborne Sings The Songs Of Bob Dylan," two critically acclaimed two-week residencies at New York City's Cafe Carlyle in March 2016 and 2017.Osborne felt free to play with the songs' arrangements, a process that was also enabled by the virtuosity of Osborne's collaborators, guitarist Jack Petruzzelli (Patti Smith, The Fab Faux) and keyboardist Keith Cotton (Idina Menzel, Chris Cornell), who performed with her at Cafe Carlyle, and with whom she co-produced the album.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Tangled Up In Blue
2. Rainy Day Women #12 & 35
3. Buckets Of Rain
4. Highway 61 Revisited
5. Quinn The Eskimo (The Mighty Quinn)
6. Tryin; To Get To Heaven
7. Spanish Harlem Incident
8. Dark Eyes
9. High Water (For Charley Patton)

Disc: 2
1. You;re Gonna Make Me Lonesome When You Go
2. Masters Of War
3. You Ain;t Goin; Nowhere
4. Ring Them Bells
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal