Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

Bright Phoebus Limited Vinyl LP

Lal & Mike Waterson

Label: Domino Records
Release Date: 04 August 2017
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Bright Phoebus Limited Vinyl LP To Basket 18.99

Lal & Mike Waterson Bright Phoebus Limited Vinyl LP

Bright Phoebus, Lal and Mike Waterson's 1972 folk-noir masterpiece, has long been recognised as one of British music's legendary lost records. Following the parting of ways of The Watersons and freed from the strictures of folk orthodoxy, Lal and Mike Waterson's love of words allowed them to serve the needs of their songs in ways that weren't possible when singing already written songs. Featuring performances from Lal, Mike and Norma Waterson, Martin Carthy, Richard Thompson, Ashley Hutchings, Dave Mattacks, Tim Hart and Maddy Prior, amongst others, the album is now recognised as a forward-thinking benchmark for the genre. Fans include Arcade Fire, Stephen Malkmus, Billy Bragg, Jarvis Cocker, Richard Hawley - the latter two performed the record themselves in 2013 on the Bright Phoebus Revisited tour.

Featured Tracks:
Rubber Band
The Scarecrow
Fine Horseman
Winifer Odd
Danny Rose
Child Among The Weeds
Magical Man
Never The Same
To Make You Stay
Shady Lady
Red Wine Promises
Bright Phoebus
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal