Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

The Rise Of Chaos Limited Gatefold 180gram Heavyweight Vinyl 2LP Set


Label: Nuclear Blast Records
Release Date: 04 August 2017
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add The Rise Of Chaos Limited Gatefold 180gram Heavyweight Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket 18.99

ACCEPT The Rise Of Chaos Limited Gatefold 180gram Heavyweight Vinyl 2LP Set

Limited Edition Gatefold Double 180 gm Vinyl. ACCEPT speed around the corner with their new album 'The Rise Of Chaos', which will cement their status as genre leaders once again. Guitarist Wolf Hoffmann comments on the album title, "'The Rise Of Chaos' is something I have been thinking about often. It describes a condition which is slowly spreading around the world. With the stage setup on our latest European tour, we wanted to portray rather dystopian and destroyed scenery. If you now take a look at our new cover, it's the same imagery." ACCEPT continue along the path they started with their three previous records, which is why the band has recorded their 4th studio album since 2010 once again with Andy Sneap (Machine Head, Megadeth). The galloping drums, lightning guitars and trademark choir of album opener 'Die By The Sword' instantly prove they're still the top dog when it comes to top-notch Teutonic metal. Second track 'Hole In The Head' leaves no time to breathe, before the title track kick-starts and tries to pummel its way through the listener's ears. After consuming the upcoming 'Koolaid' shake, other highlights include the thoughtful 'Worlds Colliding' and the frenetic 'Carry The Weight'. After 45 minutes, the closer, 'Race To Extinction', lets the record fade out fittingly. The songs from 'The Rise Of Chaos' will be performed for the very first time at Wacken Open Air 2017's 'Night To Remember'. The last and concluding third part of this once in a lifetime evening will be fulfilled with a classic ACCEPT set alongside the orchestra. Wolf Hoffmann states, " We want to present something that ACCEPT has never done before, we hope we can give something really special to the fans."

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Die By The Sword
2. Hole In The Head
3. The Rise Of Chaos
4. Koolaid
5. No Regrets

Disc: 2
1. Analog Man
2. What's Done Is Done
3. Worlds Colliding
4. Carry The Weight
5. Race To Extinction
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal