Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Passin' Thru Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

Charles Lloyd New Quartet

Label: Blue Note
Release Date: 28 July 2017
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Passin' Thru Limited Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket £19.99

Charles Lloyd New Quartet Passin' Thru Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

NEA Jazz Master saxophonist and musical truth-seeker Charles Lloyd reconvenes his remarkable New Quartet with pianist Jason Moran, bassist Reuben Rogers, and drummer Eric Harland and takes us on another mystical journey with this live recording of Lloyd's original compositions. For his latest Blue Note offering, the passionate live recording Passin’ Thru, Lloyd reunites his enduring New Quartet featuring pianist Jason Moran, Rogers, and Harland, a simpatico unit that teems with intuition, contemplation and romping playfulness. Produced by Lloyd and Dorothy Darr, the album is a dynamic seven-song collection of Lloyd compositions that range from the swinging and gleeful title track (first recorded in 1963 when he was a member of the Chico Hamilton Quintet) to the sober and longing new piece, “Shiva Prayer,” written in commemoration of a dear friend, to whom the album is dedicated.

Featured Tracks:
1. Dream Weaver
2. Part 5, Ruminations
3. Nu Blues
4. How Can I Tell You
5. Tagore On the Delta
6. Passin' Thru
7. Shiva Prayer
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal