Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Translucence / Drift Music / Nighthawks Limited 180gram Vinyl 3LP Set

John Foxx / Harold Budd / Rube

Label: Demon Records
Release Date: 01 September 2017
Format: Boxed Set Vinyl

Add Translucence / Drift Music / Nighthawks Limited 180gram Vinyl 3LP Set To Basket £36.99

John Foxx / Harold Budd / Ruben Garcia Translucence / Drift Music / Nighthawks Limited 180gram Vinyl 3LP Set

Demon Records is proud to present a 3LP collection of collaborations between John Foxx and arguably the world’s most famous ambient/avant garde music composer Harold Budd. Nighthawks was done along with minimalist composer Ruben Garcia.
John Foxx is one of the most influential exponents of electronic and ambient music, the original frontman of Ultravox, and a solo artist for over thirty years.
Harold Budd’s career stretches back to the 60s and includes collaborations with Brian Eno, the Cocteau Twins, Bill Nelson, Andy Partridge & U2.
These albums are available for the first time ever on 180g heavyweight vinyl. Housed in a rigid slipcase designed by Jonathan Barnbrook, famed for his design work on David Bowie’s ‘Blackstar’ release. This release comes with a limited signed print.

Featured Tracks:
John Foxx And Harold Budd : Translucence
A1. Subtext [5:59]
A2. Spoken Roses [6:21]
A3. Momentary Architecture [1:40]
A4. Adult [3:04]
A5. Long Light [3:54]
A6. A Change In The Weather [2:42]

B1. Here And Now [3:59]
B2. Almost Overlooked [2:31]
B3. Implicit [5:26]
B4. Raindust [7:08]
B5. Missing Person [1:36]
B6. You Again [3:25]

John Foxx And Harold Budd : Drift Music
A1. Sunlit Silhouette [3:15]
A2. The Other Room [1:57]
A3. Some Way Through All The Cities [4:18]
A4. Stepping Sideways [3:45]
A5. A Delicate Romance [7:15]
A6. Linger [1:59]
A7. Curtains Blowing [3:07]

B1. Weather Patterns [1:50]
B2. Coming Into Focus [5:02]
B3. After All This Time [6:56]
B4. Someone Almost There [1:34]
B5. Resonant Frequency [2:45]
B6. Avenue Of Trees [1:16]
B7. Underwater Flowers [6:05]
B8. Arriving [1:25]

John Foxx And Harold Budd (Featuring Ruben Garcia) : Nighthawks:
A1. Down A Windy Street [5:26]
A2. Now That I've Forgotten You [3:21]
A3. The Invisible Man [5:27]
A4. Fugitive Desire [2:43]
A5. From Then To Now [4:23]

B1. When The City Stops For Snow [5:13]
B2. The Shadow Of Her Former Self [4:13]
B3. Music For Swimmers [5:49]
B4. Lovedust [2:21]
B5. Nighthawks [2:55]
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal