Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

Exile Limited Vinyl LP

Geoffrey Oryema

Release Date: 28 July 2017
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Exile Limited Vinyl LP To Basket 16.99

Geoffrey Oryema Exile Limited Vinyl LP

"Exile" introduced the world to the struggles of singer-songwriter Geoffrey Oryema, exiled from Uganda at a young age after the suspicious death of his government minister father. Geoffrey's songs are a resilient riposte to a life forced upon him, as well as an unconfined celebration of the culture of his homeland. Contributors include Peter Gabriel and Brian Eno.. "Geoffrey is a really gifted artist and he has a fantastic voice. His heart, his life, his soul, were in his songs and so he did have to trust us," Peter explains. "Exile is a lovely record."

Featured Tracks:
1. Piny Runa Woko
2. Land of Anaka
3. Piri Wango Iya
4. Ye Ye Ye
5. Lacan Woto Kumu
6. Makambo
7. Jok Omako Nyako
8. Solitude
9. Lubanga
10. Exile
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal