Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

Paradiso Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

Chino Amobi

Release Date: 14 July 2017
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Paradiso Limited Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket 29.99

Chino Amobi Paradiso Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

Chino Amobi's debut album PARADISO is released via UNO NYC & NON Worldwide. Stepping out from his role among the founders of NON, Chino paints the landscape of PARADISO, an LP both deeply personal and widely collaborative. Interpreting the modern world from his uniquely African diasporic lens - Chino embarks on a utopian land via LP, detailing men, women, political and cultural implications in song. The album features many members of the NON collective as well as wider allies among the UNO camp and beyond, in addition to leaning heavily on his vocal roots. The artists' journey covers an odyssey since 2015's UNO EP Anya's Garden, after which Chino performed at MoMA New York, CTM festival Berlin, C2C Turin, VIA festival, BEMF, and Ableton Loop - as well as released his Airport Music For Black Folk + graced Adult Swim's covetable Singles series.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Law I (The City In The Sea)
2. G|nova
3. Blood Of The Covenant
4. Negative Fire III
5. The Failed Sons And Daughters Of Fantasia
6. Blackout
7. Antikeimenon
8. Nkisi
9. Eigengrau (Children Of Hell II)

Disc: 2
1. Law II (Demolition)
2. Polizei
3. White M|tel
4. Radical Zero
5. Paradiso
6. Law III (Adam)
7. The Floating World Pt. 1
8. The Floating World Pt. 2
9. Dixie Shrine
10. Kollaps
11. End (The City In The Sea)
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal