Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

The Peep Tempel Limited Vinyl LP

The Peep Tempel

Release Date: 14 July 2017
Format: LP Vinyl

Add The Peep Tempel Limited Vinyl LP To Basket 24.99

The Peep Tempel Self Titled Limited Vinyl LP

The Peep Tempel is a dark, invigorating set of songs that demand to be played front to back, repeatedly. The style swings between breakneck rockers (Lance, Collusion) and the slow, foreboding lurch of Mission Floyd and Do What You Want. Each of the 10 songs imparts a sense of urgency in the listener. It takes considerable skill to operate within such strict confines - the classic configuration of guitar, bass, drums and vocals - and still conjure up memorable musical and vocal hooks. There isn't a single moment on The Peep Tempel (the name comes from a strip club in an Inspector Rex episode) that sounds played-out or predictable. It's hard to know how much of the narrative, which includes tales of unemployment and police brutality, is based on the band's inner-city west Melbourne existence and how much is fiction. One thing is certain: this debut is very near to rock and roll perfection.

Featured Tracks:
1. Lance
2. Collusion
3. Mission Floyd
4. Howlin Belle
5. Traffic
6. Thank You Machiavelli
7. People Don't Get You
8. Do What You Wan
9. Down At The Peep Tempel
10. Mister Lester Moore.
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal