Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

Back To The Beat - Rare Breed Rhythm & Soul 1956-62 Limited Vinyl LP

Various Artists

Label: Outta Sight
Release Date: 04 August 2017
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Back To The Beat - Rare Breed Rhythm & Soul 1956-62 Limited Vinyl LP To Basket 15.99

Various Artists Back To The Beat - Rare Breed Rhythm & Soul 1956-62 Limited Vinyl LP

Combined here are the explosive talents of R&B and Soul music history featuring such legends as Joe Simon, Nina Simone, Bobby Adams, Grover Mitchell and Eddie Banks with his Five Dreamers. BACK TO THE BEAT bursts into action with a mighty fine slice of Tennessee soul courtesy of happy-go-lucky Herbert Hunter, a top-off that defines THE BEAT and is the first of two sides from Ted Jarrett's Poncello imprint, the second being Ricky Rezell's storming "What You Bet". The pace is relentless as the heavyweights of rhythm & soul power through the set that pairs Northern Soul favourites Dean Barlow and the Profiles alongside the ferocious Bertha Tillman, Big Boy Myles and Mary Johnson. Dale Cunningham closes proceedings with the rarest of the original 45s, the big-money "Too Young". The Legend Of Northern Soul Continues.

Featured Tracks:
1. The Big Oak Tree - Herbert Hunter
2. Troubles - Joe Simon
3. What You Bet - Ricky Rezell
4. Come On Back, Jack - Nina Simone
5. Third Window From The Right - Dean Barlow
6. What A Mess - Bobby Adams
7. Come On And Tell Her - Benny Freeman
8. (I Believe) Something Funny Is Going On - Bertha Tillman
9. Come On Home - George Allen
10. That;s A Good Idea - Grover Mitchell
11. Sugar Diabetes - Eddie Banks with The Five Dreamers
12. She;s So Fine - Big Boy Myles
13. Take A Giant Step (Walk On) - The Profiles
14. These Tears - Mary Johnson
15. I;m Going Home - Prince Conley
16. Too Young - Dale Cunningham
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal