Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

Dry and High Limited Vinyl LP

Hightown Pirates

Label: Strike Back Records
Release Date: 23 June 2017
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Dry and High Limited Vinyl LP To Basket 15.99

Hightown Pirates Dry and High Limited Vinyl LP

Introducing Hightown Pirates with their debut album Dry and High with stunning artwork by Pete Doherty. Hightown Pirates is the band formed by Simon Mason. His friendship with Mick Head (Shack) sowed the seed, conceived in Liverpool, took their first steps in opening for Mick Head in Hackney, went on adventures in Europe with The Libertines in 2016, then onstage with Peter Doherty in the Spring of that year. Simon Mason is best known for his critically acclaimed book Too High Too Far Too Soon, where he recounts his numerous decadent adventures at Glastonbury Festival and the notoriety that came during his stint as personal chemist to the biggest bands of the '90s. Fast forward to 2017 where Simon now gets a natural high through drawing on his experiences which lend themselves to his incredible songwriting backed by this huge energetic sound. As a 'collective' the various musicians who have contributed to the Hightown Pirates project, have over time, worked with and appeared on recordings with (in no particular order) Primal Scream, Richard Ashcroft, Michael Head (Shack), Gang Of 4, Death In Vegas, The Coral, Super Furry Animals, Van Morrison, Adele, Noel Gallagher, James, Cast, Paul Weller and The Rolling Stones. With the lyrical nous of Lou Reed, the melodic whirlpool of The Stone Roses, the anthemic splendour and dream-driven energy of early Oasis sharing a drink with the young soul-rebels era Dexys that was poured by Merry Clayton Hightown Pirates are a multi-gender, multi-ethnic, multi-generational, wall of sound that will leave you singing their songs all the way home because they are your songs too. Their debut album, Dry and High, will be released June 16th on Strike-Back records. Lead tracks for radio play - Chasing Rainbows - A Million Reasons

Featured Tracks:
1. Higher Ground
2. Perfect Strangers
3. Last Chance Saloon
4. Don't Say Anything
5. Million Reasons
6. East London Morning
7. Throwing Stones
8. Just For Today
9. Two For Joy
10. Chasing Rainbows
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal