Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Recombo DNA Limited Edition Emergency Codes Coloured 4LP


Label: Futurismo
Release Date: 11 August 2017
Format: Boxed Set Vinyl

Add Recombo DNA Limited Edition Emergency Codes Coloured 4LP To Basket £49.99

Devo Recombo DNA Limited Edition Emergency Codes Coloured 4LP + 3" CD Set

Emergency Codes Coloured LPs – Each LP pressed on different coloured vinyl (Green, Blue, Orange and Red).

For decades DEVO have been working non-stop at Recombo DNA Laboratories on a new kind of research to keep up with the mutating world around us! That extensive research is now ready for public consumption.

For the first time ever on vinyl FUTURISMO present unhindered access into DEVO’s labs, documenting the scientific analysis and demonstrations as conducted by the band between the years 1977-2008! This tireless research has manifested itself in Recombo DNA…an unmissable collection of studio demos and unreleased rare tracks that span DEVO’s entire recording career, from their original basement days to their famed ’Freedom Of Choice’ era, right the way through to unused demos from their last studio album, included as part of the six bonus tracks taken from the archives that have never been released, or even heard before.

This incredible limited edition 4xLP set is a sonic fusion of demos, alternate versions and outtakes, demonstrating the true breadth and talent of one of America’s most important bands. Yet, this set doesn’t stop at four beautiful slabs of mutated vinyl, oh no! also included is ’The Somewhere Suite’ served up on the format it was originally intended to be back in the May of ‘89, although it was never actually released at the time, it’s contained here in all it’s glory on 3” Mini CD!

This summer FUTURISMO give every DEVO fan the release they’ve been waiting for, a one time pressing of DEVO’s Recombo DNA! Each set includes 4x140g limited edition coloured vinyl in the choice of ‘Petri Dish’, ‘Emergency Codes’ or ‘Molecular Mutation’ and a 3” Mini CD. Contained within the wide spined sleeve alongside this fanatastic devolved collection of recordings and bonus tracks, is a huge A1 poster, colour inner sleeves, download code and brand new liner notes by Gerald V Casale of Devo.

DEVO’s Recombo DNA is an essential addition to the collection of any science fearing spud, so grab you’re lab coat and witness audio mutation in action! Only while stocks last.

Featured Tracks:
Sequence (a)
A1. Necessary Response with Gerald Casale
A2. Recombo DNA (Demo)
A3. The Words Get Stuck In My Throat (Live)
A4. Sloppy (I Saw My Baby Gettin’) (Demo)
A5. Be Stiff (Alternate Mix)
A6. Pink Pussycat (Demo)
A7. Goo Goo Itch (Alternate Version)
A8. Strange Pursuit (Demo)

Sequence (b)
B1. The Day My Baby Gave Me A Surprise (Demo)
B2. Bushwacked (Prosthetic Version)
B3. Girl U Want (Demo Alternate Version)
B4. Turn Around (Demo Alternate Version)
B5. Snowball (Demo Alternate Version)
B6. Luv & Such
B7. Conscious Mutation with Mark Mothersbaugh

Sequence (c)
C1. Gates Of Steel (Demo Alternate Version)
C2. Planet Earth (Demo Alternate Version)
C3. Whip It (Demo Alternate Version)
C4. Cold War (Demo Alternate Version)
C5. Time Bomb
C6. That’s Pep (Demo Alternate Version)
C7. Mental Warfare with Gerald Casale and Mark Mothersbaugh

Sequence (d)
D1. Ton ‘O Luv (Instrumental Demo)
D2. Make Me Dance (Labeled ’Make Me Move’)
D3. Gotta Serve Somebody (Live) by Dove
D4. I Saw Jesus
D5. Psychology Of Desire (Demo)
D6. Pity You (Demo)

Sequence (e)
E1. Beautiful World (Demo)
E2. Race Of Doom (Demo)
E3. I Desire (Demo)
E4. Big Mess (Demo)
E5. Pink Pussycat (Demo)
E6. The 4th Dimension (Alternate Rough Mix)
E7. Here To Go (Alternate Rough Mix)

Sequence (f)
F1. Some Things Don’t Change (Rough Mix)
F2. Big Adventure (Rough Mix)
F3. No Noise (Rough Mix)
F4. Love Is Stronger Than Dirt
F5. Faster And Faster
F6. Modern Life
F7. We Are Unique with Gerald Casale and Mark Mothersbaugh

Sequence (g)
G1. The Only One (Demo) with vocal by Toni Basil
G2. Baby Doll (Demo)
G3. Some Things Never Change (Demo)
G4. Plain Truth (Demo)
G5. Happy Guy (Demo)

Sequence (h)
H1. Before Baby Doll There Was Satan with Mark Mothersbaugh
H2. Satan (Pre-Baby Doll)
H3. Red Alert (Unreleased)
H4. Sad Song (Unreleased Instrumental)
H5. Mind Games (Demo)
H6. Later Is Now (Instrumental)
H7. It’s Not Nuclear Bombs You Must Fear with Booji Boy

Sequence (i)
I1. The Somewhere Suite (Studio Version Demo)
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal