Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Puppet on a Chain OST Limited Vinyl LP


Label: Silva Screen Records
Release Date: 30 June 2017
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Puppet on a Chain OST Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £16.99

Puppet on a Chain OST Limited Vinyl LP

A masterpiece of suspense and no-holds barred action, Puppet on a Chain was adapted from Alistair Maclean’s 1969 novel and released in 1971. The action is underpinned by Italian soundtrack maestro Piero Piccioni’s blistering Hammond-heavy score. Piccioni composed around 300 soundtracks over four decades, but was most prolific during the ‘60’s and ‘70’s, when he was sought out by directors including Francesco Rosi, Mario Monicelli, Alberto Lattuada, Luchino Visconti, Bernardo Bertolucci, Roberto Rossellini, Vittorio De Sica and Lina Wertmuller. A talented self-taught jazz musician, Piccioni’s soundtrack to Puppet on a Chain retains effortless style, portraying a decadent 1970’s Amsterdam overrun with drugs and organised crime.

Featured Tracks:
Side A
1 Puppet On A Chain (Main Titles)
2 Drug Dealers
3 Psychedelic Mood
4 LSD Party
5 Narcotics Bureau
6 Escape
7 Night Club
8 Drugs Hypnosis
9 The Search

Side B
1 Mystery The Discotheque
2 Troubles In The Big City
3 Chase
4 Fear
5 Love Theme
6 Big Action
7 Obsession
8 The Funeral
9 Puppet On A Chain (Finale)
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal