Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Resolute Limited Vinyl LP

Stu Larsen

Label: Nettwerk Records
Release Date: 21 July 2017
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Resolute Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £12.99

Stu Larsen Resolute Limited Vinyl LP

Australian singer/songwriter Stu Larsen will return with Resolute on 21st July via Nettwerk Records, the follow up album to his 2014 debut release Vagabond.

These days, Larsen lives out of a suitcase. You might find the nomadic musician somewhere between his native Australia, Spain or Japan, before he picks up and sets off for the next destination. In support of his 2014 debut Vagabond, Larsen brought his music to the masses with a spate of global tours, which gained him international recognition. Along the way he began collating ideas for his forthcoming follow up album Resolute. Larsen recorded with impromptu voice memos on his phone, architecting a primitive framework for the songs. Combing through hundreds of files, he tucked himself away in different locations to write the demos - a cottage in Scotland, an apartment in Spain and an army bunker back in Australia.

Long-time friend, producer and songwriter Luke Thompson eventually joined him at Mike Rosenberg’s (aka Passenger) studio in Brighton, UK to finish up the demos. With the ideas solidified, Larsen got more than he bargained for on a stopover for a wedding in Indonesia before formal recording took place in Australia…

“My appendix burst,” he sighs. “I had to have the operation there. I couldn’t fly. I was recovering for about 10 days. Luke knew the songs so well that he was able to start the recording without me, thankfully. Although, I wasn’t there for the first two weeks, it was pretty amazing to come into what he put down.”

Back on his feet, Larsen finished the new album’s ten songs. Larsen previewed Resolute with a rough demo of “By The River” that quickly earned half a million Spotify streams. “By The River” is an airy love letter to a New Zealand river that was an arduous process to complete. The song culminates on a wiry and wild solo that, as he describes it, “is the sound of frustration being worked out through my guitar.”

Featured Tracks:
Side 1
1. Aeroplanes
2. What’s a Boy to Do
3. Chicago Song
4. I Will Be Happy and Hopefully You Will Be Too
5. Going Back to Bowenville
6. What If
7. Far from Me
8. By the River
9. The Straight Line
10. Till the Sun Comes Back
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal