Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

ISON Limited Numbered White Ivory 180gram Audiophile Vinyl 2LP Set


Label: Music On Vinyl
Release Date: 28 July 2017
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Out of Stock £21.49

SEVDALIZA ISON Limited Gatefold Numbered White Ivory(Silver) 180gram Audiophile Vinyl 2LP Set

ISON is the debut album of Iranian-born Dutch artist Sevdaliza. After releasing her latest Edison nominated visual masterpiece “HUMAN, and her acclaimed short film “The Formula”, next to worldly known
3D experiences for “That Other Girl” and “Marilyn Monroe”, Sevdaliza is defining art with her mystical audio-visual experiences.

So far Sevdaliza already amassed millions of plays on Youtube and Spotify. She recently collaborated with A$AP Ferg and was also featured on Parisian producer STWO’s latest single “Haunted”.

As much as ISON is about the human experience, it is mostly about Sevdaliza returning to her spirit guided by past lives. By following her intuition, her unconscious guided her on a path which one present form might never reproduce. “All the knowledge that is not of the senses, not of the intellect, not of the heart but is the property that belongs to the deepest aspect of your being.” ISON is an experience of that being.

Sevdaliza’s melancholic visceral voice floats over beds of thumping trip hop dubs, married with classical harmonies and cutting strings setting an enigma. Rhythmic tensions build slowly into chaotic climaxes. ISON has been described as “genre- bending”, drawing on various genres.

Her writing, influenced by intuition and experiences in past lives, has a philosophical questioning character; subjects like spirit diversification and perception of emotion are strongly present. Divine energies blend harmonically within. Sevdaliza plays with the simulation of lives that can hardly be distinguished from truth. Creating a reality where everything is possible. To Sevdaliza, expression comes forward in designing every detail in sound and imagery.

The moving artwork of ISON was sculptured by the incredible Sarah Sitkin. The limited edition is pressed on Silver vinyl and will be individually numbered.

Featured Tracks:
1. Shahmaran
2. Libertine
3. Marilyn Monroe
4. Hubris

1. Amandine Insensible
2. Hero
3. Scarlette
4. Bluecid

1. Loves Way
2. Human
3. Do You Feel Real
4. The Language of Limbo

1. Replaceable
2. Grace
3. When I Reside
4. Angel
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal