Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Among The Amorphous Limited Vinyl LP

The Interbeing

Label: Long Branch Records
Release Date: 23 June 2017
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Among The Amorphous Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £16.99

The Interbeing Among The Amorphous Limited Vinyl LP

The Interbeing smashed the Danish Metal scene with their debut album Edge of The Obscure in 2011. Acclaimed “Album of the Year” by the largest music magazine in Denmark, GAFFA, and the album got top marks and massive exposure in some of the biggest metal magazines worldwide.

In the wake of the release The Interbeing played shows all over Europe ranging from Euroblast in Cologne, UK Tech Fest and Copenhell in Copenhagen, and had the honor to be the main support for massive international names such as Stone Sour,
Meshuggah and Parkway Drive.

The interest for The Interbeing expanded to the other side of the world and in 2012 the album was re-released in Japan with strong sales. Two tracks from the album were later used as a soundtrack in a Japanese game. Recently in November 2016 the band played a resounding sold out show at the industry festival Hokuo Music Week in Tokyo.

The challenging second album has been underway for some time. Numerously all the songs have been under review due to the band‘s ultimate determination to perfect each track and the album as a whole. The result appears in the form of the visionary dystopian concept album Among the Amorphous. An album that lifts the bar
in regards of storytelling and songwriting in the world of Technical Metal. The songs have a sinister David Lynch feel to it while the massive sections of polyrhythmic Meshuggah-inspired sonances envelop the listener. In conclusion the soundscape peaks
with great evoking choruses that would even get Devin Townsend’s stamp of approval.
The Interbeing plunges into a futuristic music journey in which Dara Corcoran’s constant shifting between growls, whispering, chanting and grand melodies makes this album one of the most ambitious albums in Danish Metal in many years.

Among the Amorphous is mixed by the talented producer Jonas Haagensen and mastered by Jacob Hansen at HansenStudios (Volbeat, Dizzy Mizz Lizzy, Pretty Maids).

Featured Tracks:
1. Spiral Into Existence
2. Deceptive Signal
3. Sins Of The Mechanical
4. Borderline Human
5. Purge The Deviant
6. Cellular Synergy
7. Enigmatic Circuits
8. Pinnacle Of The Strain
9. Sum Of Singularity
10. Among The Amorphous
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal