Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Résistance Limited Yellow Vinyl LP + Download

Songhoy Blues

Label: Transgressive
Release Date: 16 June 2017
Format: LP Vinyl

Out of Stock £19.99

Songhoy Blues Résistance Limited Yellow Vinyl LP + Download

Songhoy Blues release their new album, Resistance is a bold, inspiring, outward-looking record that perfectly reflects the position the band have found themselves in following the massive success of their breakthrough debut, Music In Exile, released in 2015. The album was recorded in the autumn of 2016 at The Pool studio in London with producer Neil Comber (MIA, Django Django, Crystal Fighters, Declan McKenna) and in keeping with their spirit of collaboration which saw them previously work with Nick Zinner, Julian Casablancas and Damon Albarn, Resistance features additional synths by Lxury and vocal contributions from the likes of Iggy Pop, Elf Kid and Stealing Sheep. Beyond this, the album features beautiful string parts (Hometown) and in one particularly surprising, moving instance (One Colour), a children's choir.

Featured Tracks:
1. Voter
2. Bamako
3. Sahara (feat. Iggy Pop)
4. Yersi Yadda
5. Hometown
6. Badji
7. Dabari
8. Ici Bas
9. Ir Ma Sobay
10. Mali Nord (feat. Elf Kid)
11. Alhakou
12. One Colour
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal