Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Recorded Live in Lafayette Limited 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set

Sonny Landreth

Label: Provogue
Release Date: 30 June 2017
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Recorded Live in Lafayette Limited 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket £16.99

Sonny Landreth Recorded Live in Lafayette Limited 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set

Sonny Landreth’s unique spin on guitar playing has made him legendary. He combines the slide with fretted notes; this finger picking technique helps him create a complex, multi-layered sound onstage. Along the way Landreth has continued to develop his vision and his musical voice, growing increasingly original and diverse, expanding from blues, zydeco, folk, country and jazz into increasingly category- blurring musical excursions.
The album Recorded Live in Lafayette is a perfect showcase of Landreth’s talents and skills; disc one contains a full acoustic set and disc two his full electric set.

Featured Tracks:
Disc 1
1. Blues Attack
2. Hell At Home
3. Key To The Highway
4. Creole Angel
5. A World Away
6. The High Side
7. Bound By The Blues
8. The U.S.S. Zydecoldsmobile

Disc 2
1. Back To Bayou Teche
2. True Blue
3. The Milky Way
4. Brave New Girl
5. Überesso
6. Soul Salvation
7. Walkin' Blues
8. The One And Only Truth
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal