Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Lay It On Down Limited 180gram Vinyl LP + Download

Kenny Wayne Shepherd

Label: Provogue
Release Date: 18 May 2018
Format: LP Vinyl

Special Offer 

Add Lay It On Down Limited 180gram Vinyl LP + Download To Basket £18.99
NOW £9.99! Save £9.00

Kenny Wayne Shepherd Lay It On Down Limited 180gram Vinyl LP + Download

As a renowned hot-rodder and speed-freak, perhaps it’s apt that Shreveport, Louisiana’s Kenny Wayne Shepherd’s musical career has no reverse gear. Awards, acclaim and platinum album sales flash by in a blur. Past glories vanish in the rear-view mirror. For this questing musician, the focus is always the horizon ahead, the next challenge, the new songs, the crowd out front stamping their feet. In 2017, Shepherd is reaching unstoppable momentum, and the proof is all over his eighth solo album, Lay It On Down. “We’re still breaking new ground, not just repeating ourselves,” notes the standard-bearer for modern blues. “Every album is representative of the things that are going on with me right now. Every album is another page in the book.”

Featured Tracks:
1. Baby Got Gone
2. Diamonds & Gold
3. Nothing But The Night
4. Lay It On Down
5. She's $$$
6. Hard Lesson Learned
7. Down For Love
8. How Low Can You Go
9. Louisiana Rain
10. Ride Of Your Life
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal