Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

Lie: The Love and Terror Cult Limited Vinyl LP

Charles Manson

Label: ESP Disk
Release Date: 26 May 2017
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Lie: The Love and Terror Cult Limited Vinyl LP To Basket 24.99

Charles Manson Lie: The Love and Terror Cult Limited Vinyl LP

Charles Manson visited New York City in the early '60s with his guitar and his songs in a vain search for recognition. Later he had better luck in Beverly Hills, where famous musicians let him use their studio to produce this album. He has vocal backup from the women of the "family." During a stay in a San Francisco prison, he met a fellow inmate and gave him the album to release. While Manson was being tried and convicted of participation in his notorious murder spree, the government attempted to discredit the hippie movement by citing him as an example, hoping to stem the rising tide of anger among the population over the war in Viet Nam. This album has achieved cult status among connoisseurs of '60s folk-rock.

Featured Tracks:
A1. Look at Your Game, Girl
A2. Ego
A3. Mechanical Man
A4. People Say I'm No Good
A5. Home Is Where You're Happy
A6. Arkansas
A7. I'll Never Say Never to Always

B1. Garbage Dump
B2. Don't Do Anything Illegal
B3. Sick City
B4. Cease to Exist
B5. Big Iron Door
B6. I Once Knew a Man
B7. Eyes of a Dreamer
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal