Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99


The Cars

Label: Sony
Release Date: 28 July 2017
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add PANORAMA EXPANDED EDITION Limited Gatefold Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket £18.99

The Cars PANORAMA EXPANDED EDITION Limited Gatefold Vinyl 2LP Set

Following the massive success of The Cars’ multi-platinum debut in 1978, the band kept its platinum - album streak rolling with Candy-O and Panorama, releases that include memorable hits like “Let’s Go,” “It’s All I Can Do” and “Touch and Go.”

For the first time ever, the band has expanded those classics to create versions that include rare and unreleased recordings taken from the sessions for each album. Band member Ric Ocasek recently supervised the remastering of these albums for last year’s boxed set The Cars: The Elektra Years, ensuring superior sound quality on these new versions.

Panorama (Expanded Edition) builds on the original album’s 10 songs with four bonus tracks. They include the B-side “Don’t Go To Pieces,” as well as unreleased songs like “Shooting For You,” and “Be My Baby.” For this release, Wild once again pens the liner notes, along with reminisces from keyboardist Greg Hawkes.”

Featured Tracks:
1. “Panorama”
2. “Touch and Go”
3. “Gimme Some Slack”
4. “Don’t Tell Me No”
5. “Getting Through”
6. “Misfit Kid”
7. “Down Boys”
8. “You Wear Those Eyes”
9. “Running Up To You”
10. “Up and Down”
Bonus Tracks
11. “Shooting For You” – Previously Unreleased
12. “Be My Baby” – Previously Unreleased
13. “The Edge” – Previously Unreleased
14. “Don’t Go To Pieces” – “Don’t Tell Me No” B-side
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal