Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Brother Love's Travelling Salvation Show / Sweet Caroline 180g LP

Neil Diamond

Label: UMC
Release Date: 02 June 2017
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Brother Love's Travelling Salvation Show / Sweet Caroline 180g LP To Basket £18.99

Neil Diamond Brother Love's Travelling Salvation Show / Sweet Caroline Limited Reissue 180gram Vinyl LP

To further celebrate the 50th Anniversary of Neil Diamond’s career, UMe will be reissuing four classic Neil Diamond albums on 180 gram vinyl. Beautiful Noise was produced by The Band’s Robbie Robertson and intended as something of a concept album, the songwriter's look back at his days as a scuffling denizen of the Brill Building in the early '60s. Brother Love's Travelling Salvation Show is the name of Neil Diamond's fourth studio album, released in 1969. Four months after the title cut became a hit, Diamond recorded and released a new single, "Sweet Caroline". Because of its popularity, this song was added to the end of later pressings of the album. Hot August Night captures Neil Diamond in his full glory live on stage. His sweeping anthems mix well with his off the cuff treats like “Soggy Pretzels.” The Jazz Singer captures Neil Diamond's 1980 screen turn as a charismatic singer torn between Jewish tradition and pop music stardom spawned this phenomenally successful soundtrack album -- six million copies and counting.

Featured Tracks:
1 Brother Love's Travelling Salvation Show
2 Dig In
3 River Runs, Newgrown Plums
4 Juliet
5 Long Gone
6 And The Grass Won't Pay No Mind
7 Glory Road
8 Deep In The Morning
9 If I Never Knew Your Name
10 Memphis Streets
11 You're So Sweet Horseflies Keep Hangin' 'Round Your Face
12 Hurtin' You Don't Come Easy
13 Sweet Caroline
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal