Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

The A&M Vinyl Boxset 1970-1975 Limited 180gram Heavyweight 7LP Box Set

Humble Pie

Label: UMC
Release Date: 02 June 2017
Format: Boxed Set Vinyl

Special Offer 

Add The A&M Vinyl Boxset 1970-1975 Limited 180gram Heavyweight 7LP Box Set To Basket £150.99
NOW £129.99! Save £21.00

Humble Pie The A&M Vinyl Boxset 1970-1975 Limited 180gram Heavyweight Vinyl 7LP Box Set

Formed by Steve Marriott & Peter Frampton in 1969 Humble Pie were one of the first super group rock bands to form, the original band line-up featured lead vocalist and guitarist Steve Marriott from the Small Faces, vocalist and guitarist Peter Frampton from The Herd, former Spooky Tooth bassist Greg Ridley and a seventeen-year-old drummer, Jerry Shirley.

This vinyl box set, compiled in conjunction with Jerry Shirley and Peter Frampton, pulls together the albums the band released between 1970Ė1975 including;
o Humble Pie (1970)
o Rock On (1971)
o Performance Rockiní The Fillmore (1971) [2LP]
o Smokiní (1972)
o Eat It (1973) [2LP]
o Thunderbox (1974)
o Street Rats (US Version) (1975)
Each album has been lovingly re-mastered by Kevin Reeves and appear on heavyweight 180-gram black vinyl with replica artwork from the time including original die-cut sleeves and inners. A download card is also included for redemption of all the albums as high-res MP3 files.

Featured Tracks:
Humble Pie (1970)
Side 1
1. Live With Me
2. Only A Roach
3. One-Eyed Trouser-Snake Rumba
4. Earth And Water Song

Side 2
1. Iím Ready
2. Theme From Skint - See You Later Liquidator
3. Red Light Mamma, Red Hot!
4. Sucking On The Sweet Vine

Rock On (1971)
Side 1
1. Shine On
2. Sour Grain
3. 79th And Sunset
4. Stone Cold Fever
5. Rolliní Stone

Side 2
1. A Song For Jenny
2. The Light
3. Big George
4. Strange Days
5. Red Neck Jump

Performance Rockiní The Fillmore (1971)
Side 1
1. Four Day Creep
2. Iím Ready
3. Stone Cold Fever

Side 2
1. I Walk On Gilded Splinters

Side 3
1. Rolliní Stone

Side 4
1. Hallelujah (I Love Her So)
2. I Donít Need No Doctor

Smokiní (1972)
Side 1
1. Hot ĎNí Nasty
2. The Fixer
3. Youíre So Good For Me
4. Címon Everybody
5. Old Time Feeliní

Side 2
1. 30 Days In The Hole
2. a. Road Runner
2. b. Road Runners ďGĒ Jam
3. I Wonder
4. Sweet Peace And Time

Eat It (1973)
Side 1
1. Get Down To It
2. Good Booze And Bad Women
3. Is It For Love?
4. Drugstore Cowboy

Side 2
1. Black Coffee
2. I Believe To My Soul
3. Shut Up And Donít Interrupt Me
4. Thatís How Strong My Love Is

Side 3
1. Say No More
2. Oh, Bella (All Thatís Hers)
3. Summer Song
4. Beckton Dumps

Side 4
1. Up Our Sleeve
2. Honky Tonk Women
3. (Iím A) Road Runner

Thunderbox (1974)
Side 1
1. Thunderbox
2. Grooviní With Jesus
3. I Canít Stand The Rain
4. Anna (Go To Him)
5. No Way
6. Rally With Ali

Side 2
1. Donít Worry, Be Happy
2. Ninety-Nine Pounds
3. Every Single Day
4. No Money Down
5. Drift Away
6. Oh La-De-Da

Street Rats (US Version) (1975)
Side 1
1. Street Rat
2. Rock And Roll Music
3. We Can Work It Out
4. Scored Out
5. Road Hog
6. Rain

Side 2
1. There íTis
2. Let Me Be Your Lovemaker
3. Countryman Stomp
4. Drive My Car
5. Queens And Nuns
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal