Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Single Boxset: 1980 - 1984 Limited Edition 12 x 7 Inch Vinyl Box Set

Status Quo

Label: UMC
Release Date: 02 June 2017
Format: 7 Inch Box Set

Add Single Boxset: 1980 - 1984 Limited Edition 12 x 7 Inch Vinyl Box Set To Basket £79.99

Status Quo Single Boxset: 1980 - 1984 Limited Edition 12 x 7 Inch Vinyl Box Set

This carefully curated release is the second in a series of 5 limited edition Status Quo 7” singles box sets. Each set will cover a decade (in the case of the Eighties – Two) of the band’s UK 7” singles. The music is also available via a digital download code included in the box. Featuring all the 7" singles from the first half of the eighties including such major hits as ‘What You’re Proposing’, ‘Something 'Bout You Baby I Like’, ‘Dear John’ and ‘Old Rag Blues’, this box set takes us through the output of a truly seminal band in a transitional period that saw them play the opening of Live Aid and become the nation’s favourite. The singles, mastered from original tapes, will be presented in their original sleeves (picture and house bags). This Limited Edition release offers twelve 7” black heavyweight vinyl records housed in a rigid lift-off lid box. The box set will also feature a booklet with quotes and chart history on each single along with a selection of rare foreign covers and memorabilia. Fully supported by the band, “The Vinyl Singles Collection 1980 – 1984” is a phenomenal collection that will be cherished by Quo fans the world over.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Marguerita Time
2. Resurrection

Disc: 2
1. Going Down Town Tonight
2. Too Close To The Ground

Disc: 3
1. What You're Proposing
2. A B Blues

Disc: 4
1. Lies
2. Don't Drive My Car

Disc: 5
1. Something 'Bout You Baby I Like
2. Enough Is Enough

Disc: 6
1. Rock 'N' Roll
2. Hold You Back
3. Backwater

Disc: 7
1. Dear John
2. I Want The World To Know

Disc: 8
1. She Don't Fool Me
2. Never Too Late

Disc: 9
1. Jealousy
2. Calling The Shots

Disc: 10
1. Caroline
2. Dirty Water

Disc: 11
1. Ol' Rag Blues
2. Stay The Night

Disc: 12
1. A Mess Of Blues
2. Big Man
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal