Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

The Great Annihilator Limited Remastered Vinyl 2LP Set


Label: Mute
Release Date: 05 May 2017
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add The Great Annihilator Limited Remastered Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket 19.99

Swans The Great Annihilator Limited Remastered Vinyl 2LP Set

The Great Annihilator, originally released in 1995 and described at the time as "a majestic symphony of haunting melodies and shifting moods" [SF Bay Guardian], is released on double vinyl and as a 2CD set. Both the vinyl (in the form of a download code) and CD will feature Drainland, Michael Gira's debut solo album recorded at the same time as The Great Annihilator. The album was entirely remastered by Doug Henderson, but only after Bill Rieflin ("honorary Swan"a revelation of great sonic effect". Talking about the recording, Gira said "I lived in a tent in a mosquito infested studio right next to Cabrini Green in Chicago for what (?) something like 3 months, rarely leaving. Band members and Jarboe and Bill Rieflin etc came and went, and somehow we crafted this thing into what it became." The Great Annihilator line up features: Michael Gira, Jarboe, Bill Rieflin, Algis

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. "1. In
2. I Am The Sun
3. She Lives
4. Celebrity Lifestyle
5. Mother_Father
6. Blood Promise
7. Mind/Body/Light/Sound
8. My Buried Child"

Disc: 2
1. "1. Warm
2. Alcohol The Seed
3. Killing For Company
4. Mother's Milk
5. Where Does A Body End?
6. Telepathy
7. The Great Annihilator
8. Out"
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal