Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

Panic! Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

Gudrun Von Laxenburg

Label: Skint Records / BMG
Release Date: 05 May 2017
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Panic! Limited Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket 24.99

Gudrun Von Laxenburg Panic! Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

FROM A JAMMING SESSION AT A FRIEND'S PARTY TO A MAJOR LABEL DEAL AND PERFORMANCES AT SOME OF EUROPE'S LARGEST ELECTRONIC MUSIC FESTIVALS IN THE SPACE OF SEVEN YEARS WITH NO RELEASE HISTORY WHATSOEVER: WORD OF MOUTH, UNHURRIED HYPE, NATURAL DEVELOPMENT: GUDRUN VON LAXENBURG'S STORY IS A RARE FIND IN MODERN MUSIC... AND IT'S AS REAL AS THEIR BEATS. Gudrun Von Laxenburg are a full steam genre-defying fusion surcharged with raw drum power and synths and a sound that sits somewhere between Daft Punk, Digitalism, Justice, The Prodigy and the Chemical Brothers. For their debut performance, in true punk spirit, they collected a bunch of samples and just jammed out. No clicktrack, no backing tracks: rave done in the most rock 'n' roll way possible. Panic! continues in this genre fusing tradition and is the new album from the viennese trio.

Featured Tracks:
1. Planet of the Arps
2. Revolution
3. Losing Control
4. Moving Water feat. Eloui
5. No One Else
6. We Are the Beats
7. Just Can't Get Enough feat. Pressyes
8. Jonesys Lullaby
9. What Whoop
10. The Return of the Unicorn
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal