Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

Follow The Sun Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

Various Artists

Label: Anthology Recordings
Release Date: 05 May 2017
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Follow The Sun Limited Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket 24.99

Various Artists Follow The Sun Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

Follow The Sun compiles twenty cuts dug from dusty bins by Mikey Young (Total Control, Eddy Current Suppression Ring) and Keith Abrahamsson (Founder / Head of A&R at Anthology Recordings) surveying the sought after sound of Australia's lesser - and greater - known moments of 70's rock, folk, and their in-between offspring. Follow The Sun filters the sublime and sometimes subversive psychedelic airwaves transmitted around the world from America's terrestrial platforms during the golden age of gentle, exploratory FM through a distinctly Australian lens.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Follow The Sun - Dave Douglas
2. Riverboat - Andy Armstrong
3. Easy - Mata Hari
4. First Boy I Loved - Marian Henderson
5. Spirit Move Within Me - Flock
6. Hey, Can You Come Out And Play - Megan Sue Hicks
7. Kill My World - Autumn
8. Knowing That You're There - Australia
9. Am I Really Here - Moonlight
10. Witnessing - Gary Shearston

Disc: 2
1. Wild Horse Plains - Tidewater
2. Whispering Pines - Shepherd
3. The Orange Tree - Cathie O'Sullivan
4. Cement River - Steve Warner
5. Good Morning - Paul Adolphus
6. Something Strange - Doug Ashdown
7. Country Corn - Trevor McNamara
8. This Must Be The End - Billy Green
9. Today's The First Day Of Your Life - Catmando
10. Goodbye - Simon Jones
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal