Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

Silver Haze Limited Vinyl LP

Aye Nako

Release Date: 07 April 2017
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Silver Haze Limited Vinyl LP To Basket 15.99

Aye Nako Silver Haze Limited Vinyl LP

Silver Haze is the second full-length by New York City's Aye Nako. The album features 12 songs recorded last year at Room 17 in Brooklyn with Joe Rogers and will be released via Don Giovanni Records on April 7th. Originally formed to subdue personal boredom, but now operating on another frequency, Aye Nako are actively seeking a planet where those who fall in the margins can feel okay about being themselves. The band has self-released one full length, Unleash Yourself (2013), and also put out an EP, The Blackest Eye (2015), through Don Giovanni Records. They have toured throughout the US with Screaming Females, Joanna Gruesome, and Speedy Ortiz. "With every release, the members of the Brooklyn queer punk quartet sharpen their talent for reciprocity between seemingly dissonant elements." - NPR "It's hard to ignore the tonal similarities to their tour-mates Speedy Ortiz but Aye Nako differentiate their gnarled noise by mixing unexpected sincerity into otherwise deadpan delivery." - Pitchfork "Best Garage Band of 2015" - Village Voice

Featured Tracks:
1. We're Different Now
2. Sissy
3. Half Dome
4. Nightcrawler
5. Muck
6. The Gift Of Hell
7. Particle Mace
8. Arrow Island
9. Spare Me
10. Nothin Nice
11. Tourmaline
12. Maybe She's Bored With It
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal