Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Mod Anthems Limited Gatefold 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set

Various Artists

Label: Warner Bros
Release Date: 26 May 2017
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Mod Anthems Limited Gatefold 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket £15.99

Various Artists Mod Anthems Limited Gatefold 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set

This Gatefold, 180gram Heavyweight Double LP version of "Mod Anthems," features 28 Definitive Allnighter club classics. Featuring the original label artwork of all of the 7" singles inside, this killer collection features 60's R&B and Northern Soul floorfillers from mod icons such as Booker T & The MG's, Otis Redding, Wilson Pickett, Doris Troy, Solomon Burke, Eddie Floyd and many more...!

Featured Tracks:
Side 1

1. Booker T & Mg's - Green Onions
2. Wilson Pickett - In The Midnight Hour
3. The Mar-Keys - Last Night
4. Tami Lynn - I'm Gonna Run Away From You
5. Otis Redding - Respect
6. Rufus Thomas - Walking The Dog
7. Doris Troy - Whatcha Gonna Do About It

Side 2

1. Solomon Burke - Everybody Needs Somebody To Love
2. Aretha Franklin - Chain Of Fools
3. Willie Tee - Walking Up A One Way Street
4. Rex Garvin - Sock It To Em Jb
5. The Astors - Candy
6. Esther Philips - Just Say Goodbye

Side 3

1. Frankie Valli - You're Ready Now
2. The Capitols - Cool Jerk
3. Arthur Conley - Sweet Soul Music
4. The Invitations - Skiing In The Snow
5. Darrell Banks - Open The Door To Your Heart
6. The Coasters - Crazy Baby
7. King Curtis - Memphis Soul Stew

Side 4

1. Archie Bell & The Drells - Here I Go Again
2. Chuck Wood - Seven Days Is Too Long
3. Alice Clark - You Hit Me (Right Where You Hurt Me)
4. Eddie Floyd - Big Bird
5. Soul Brothers Six - Some Kind Of Wonderful
6. Ike And Tina Turner - Somebody Somewhere Needs You
7. Bettye Swann - Kiss My Love Goodbye
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal