Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Burnin’ Sky Limited Gatefold 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set

Bad Company

Label: Warners
Release Date: 26 May 2017
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Burnin’ Sky Limited Gatefold 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket £18.99

Bad Company Burnin’ Sky Limited Gatefold 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set

Bad Company recorded four classic albums in as many years, giving rise to some of the most recognizable rock songs of the Seventies, including “Rock Steady,” “Run With The Pack” and the Grammy-nominated, “Feel Like Makin’ Love.” Run With The Pack (1976) and Burnin’ Sky (1977) have been newly remastered from the original production tapes. Each has been expanded with rare and unreleased recordings taken from the original album sessions. The CD versions of these Deluxe Editions include all of the new bonus tracks, while their 180-gram vinyl counterparts offer a selection of the bonus material.

During the summer of 1976, the band returned to France to record 12 songs for what would become Burnin’ Sky. They chose Château d’Hérouville as the studio, which is where David Bowie would record Low later that same year. Burnin’ Sky was released in March 1977 and broke into the Top 20 in the UK.

The bonus disc features unreleased versions of nearly every song on the album, including alternative takes and mixes of “Man Needs A Woman” and “Morning Sun,” plus the full version of “Too Bad.” The session tapes also unearthed “Unfinished Story,” a song that was completed, but never released.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Burnin' Sky (Remastered)
2. Morning Sun (Remastered)
3. Leaving You (Remastered)
4. Like Water (Remastered)
5. Knapsack (The Happy Wanderer) [Remastered]
6. Everything I Need (Remastered)

Disc: 2
1. Heartbeat (Remastered)
2. Peace Of Mind (Remastered)
3. Passing Time (Remastered)
4. Too Bad (Remastered)
5. Man Needs Woman (Remastered)
6. Master Of Ceremony (Remastered)

Disc: 3
1. Burnin' Sky (Take 2, Alternative Vocal & Guitar)
2. Morning Sun (Take 3, Early Version)
3. Leaving You (Take 1, Alternative Vocal)
4. Like Water (Take 1, Rough Mix)
5. Knapsack (The Happy Wanderer) [Early Run Through]
6. Everything I Need (Take 2, Rough Mix)

Disc: 4
1. Man Needs Woman (Alternative Vocal & Guitar)
2. Too Bad (Early Version, Mick Ralphs Vocal)
3. Man Needs Woman (Take 2, Early Version, Mick Ralphs Vocal)
4. Morning Sun (Take 3, Early Version)
5. Burnin' Sky (Take 1, Alternative Vocal)
6. Unfinished Story
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal