Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Abysmal Thoughts Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

The Drums

Label: Epitaph UK
Release Date: 16 June 2017
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Abysmal Thoughts Limited Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket £16.99

The Drums Abysmal Thoughts Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

With The Drums’ new Abysmal Thoughts, band founder Jonny Pierce is making the exact album he’s always held in his heart. Of course, this is The Drums, so that heart is broken—but there’s beauty and even bliss in this kind of heartbreak, as well as that special kind of glorious delirium that comes from taking everything life can throw at you and still walking away triumphant. Here Pierce is back in full control of The Drums, not just writing all the songs himself but playing every instrument and bringing his exact personal vision to life. Not coincidentally, it’s some of the most revelatory work he’s ever done. If Abysmal Thoughts doesn’t sound at all abysmal—really, Pierce has rarely been this irresistibly pop—that’s because this is a story about how to figure out what happiness means once the worst has already happened: “If there’s one thing I can rely on it’s the healing power of being an artist,” he says. “I’m falling back in love with music.”

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Mirror
2. I'll Fight for Your Life
3. Blood Under My Belt
4. Heart Basel

Disc: 2
1. Shoot the Sun Down
2. Head of the Horse
3. Under the Ice
4. Are U Fucked

Disc: 3
1. Your Tenderness
2. Rich Kids
3. If All We Share (Means Nothing)
4. Abysmal Thoughts
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal