Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

Detroit House Guests Limited Vinyl 2LP Set


Label: Mute
Release Date: 17 March 2017
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Detroit House Guests Limited Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket 24.99

ADULT. Detroit House Guests Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

ADULT. formed in Detroit in 1998 and is husband and wife duo Adam Lee Miller and Nicola Kuperus. They have released 6 albums on various labels including Thrill Jockey, Ghostly International and their own Ersatz Audio imprint. Detroit House Guests is their debut album for Mute. 'Detroit House Guests' and was funded by the Knight Foundation and features 6 different collaborators/co-writers: Michael Gira (Swans), Robert Aiki Aubrey Lowe (Lichens), Lun*na Menoh, Douglas McCarthy (Nitzer Ebb), Dorit Chrysler and Shannon Funchess (Light Asylum) over twelve tracks

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Parts Missing (featuring Robert Aiki Aubrey Lowe)
2. Breathe On (featuring Michael Gira)
3. Into the Drum (featuring Lunna Menoh)
4. We Are a Mirror (featuring Douglas McCarthy)
5. Enter the Fray (featuring Dorit Chrysler)
6. Uncomfortable Positions (featuring Lunna Menoh)

Disc: 2
1. We Chase the Sound (featuring Shannon Funchess)
2. They're Just Words (featuring Douglas McCarthy)
3. Inexhaustible (featuring Dorit Chrysler)
4. Stop (and Start Again) (featuring Shannon Funchess)
5. This Situation (featuring Robert Aiki Aubrey Lowe)
6. As You Dream (featuring Michael Gira)
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal