Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

DEPARTE Limited Gatefold Vinyl 2LP Set


Release Date: 22 February 2017
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add DEPARTE Limited Gatefold Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket £18.99

CLOUDS DEPARTE Limited Gatefold Vinyl 2LP Set

Clouds was formed in 2014 as a solo project by Daniel Neagoe (Shape Of Despair, Eye Of Solitude) preceded by the loss of a close family member which triggered the band's ideology and approach.
The band was joined by Jarno Salomaa (Shape of Despair), Mark Antoniades (Eye Of Solitude), Deha (Imber Luminis), Kostas Panagiotou (Pantheist) plus Pim Blankenstein (Officium Triste) and Jon Aldara (Barren Earth) on vocals.
There is nothing planned in the whole happening,no pre-agreed vision upon the music nor any complicated assemblies of the instruments. Clouds is just music made of feelings that the loss of a loved person would cause.
In early 2017 Departe, the second full length has seen then same success as its predecessor Doliu, from 2014, including also guest musicians like Shaun MacGowan (My Dying Bride) and Natalie Koskinen (Shape Of Despair).
Daniel Neagoe speaks about Departe “There is something special in the simplicity of these songs, a truth and an honesty that I don't really know how to describe and no one will ever understand what I feel when I'm writing for this project.
There is a certain honesty in letting loose those feelings. It's cathartic and true”.
2 LP Gatefold limited to 300 copies worldwide.

Featured Tracks:
1. How Can I Be There
2. Migration
3. In The Ocean Of My Tears
4. In All This Dark
5. Driftwood
6. I Gave My Heart Away
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal