Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

Funny Tears Limited Vinyl LP


Release Date: 10 March 2017
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Funny Tears Limited Vinyl LP To Basket 18.99

Booher Funny Tears Limited Vinyl LP

One of Austin's newest bands, BOOHER, is the newest music project from former frontman of Zykos, Michael Booher. The band has traded in the early 2000s emo rock of Cursive for the Americana style and raspy voice of Bright Eyes. Funny Tears was produced by Mike McCarthy (Spoon, Heartless Bastards) and mastered by Alex Lyon at The Bubble. The album features a hit squad of some of Austin's (and beyond) finest musicians including Cully Symington (Cursive, Afghan Whigs) on drums; Will Sheff (Okkervil River) on vocals; Michael Kingcaid (What Made Milwaukee Famous) on vocals; Matt Roth on bass; Dough Walseth on guitar and pedal steel; Ben Lance (Broken Gold, A. Sinclair) on guitar; Mike St. Clair (White Denim, Polyphonic Spree) on horns, synth, and strings; Ben Houtman (The Gloria Record) on keyboards, marimba, and organ; Adoniram Lipton (Slowtrain) on keyboards, organ, and piano; Brendan Bond (A. Sinclair, Matthew Logan Vasquez) on vocals; and Aaron Sinclair (A. Sinclair) on vocals.

Featured Tracks:
1. Autographin Bibles
2. Pick Up The Robot
3. Polar Research
4. Ouroboros
5. Tuxedo Park
6. Neighbor
7. Find Out
8. Funny Tears
9. Shuffled
10. As Soon As I Know
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal